top of page

The Return of a Phenomena


How excited can a grown man get over the return of a TV show? REALLY EXCITED. I was so happy to hear that the X-Files is coming back to Fox Television. Who can forget that Emmy, GoldenGlobe, and many other award winning show. I still have all the episodes on video tape (yes I admit I still have a VCR but at least it still works!) I also have them on digital format so Im not a complete ludite.

If ever there was a show that tugged at your imagination strings, this was it. You never knew what was going to happen next and true fans always looked for the secret clues Chris Carter would sneak in like the time on the clock.

As a writer, I was completely sucked in to this storyline and marveled at the wonderment that played out before me every week. Although I never wrote Sci Fi novels, X-Files was always an inspiration to push the envelope with what I did right. Question reality, believe in the unbelievable and, most of all, Trust No One.

Thank you Fox and thank you Chris Carter. I anxiously await these 6 episodes and hope it is the dawning of a whole new generation of x-philes!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page