top of page

Welcome to Author, CS Boyack


Please Join me in Welcoming Author, C.S. Boyack to my site as he continues his blog tour.

The Frighteningly Fun Halloween Tour

​Will O' the Wisp is a paranormal from C. S. Boyack. It involves a mildly handicapped girl facing a mysterious threat. The wisp has been killing off Patty Hall's family for generations, and she's next on the list. It is suitable for young adult readers.

This tour has been a blast. Will O' the Wisp makes for a wonderful spooky story, and I make no secret of timing the tour to lead up to Halloween. I'm very proud of it, but it won't be my last book either.

By the time this tour takes place, I will have published The Experimental Notebook of C. S. Boyack. This is a collection of short stories and micro-fiction. I learned long ago that many ideas simply will not carry an entire novel. With the rebirth of short fiction that self publishing created, it felt like a natural thing to do. I write speculative fiction, and the stories run the gamut of science fiction, fantasy, and paranormal.

My hope for Notebook is that it will serve as a gateway for my longer works. I included a short sample of Will O' the Wisp at the end to nudge that plan along. Priced at 99¢, it isn't much of a gamble and I think everyone will find at least one thing intriguing in it.

I'm currently in the editing phase of my next novel, The Playground. This one is a paranormal story with some science fiction sprinkles on top. (Everyone likes sprinkles, don't they?) I always set a personal challenge in each project, and my challenge this time was to interweave three individual tales into something larger. Think Pulp Fiction style here. The story involves the use of a social network for children, The Playground Network, to take over their minds and create a cult-like army. I hope to release it by the end of 2015.

Aside from those projects, I'm doing a blog theme that I call Macabre Macaroni during October. This was very popular last year, and when I talked about skipping it this year my regular followers urged me not to. It involves posting one new micro-fiction each week during October, all with a Halloween bent. You can check them out at coldhand.boyack.wordpress.com

I've also spent a considerable amount of my summer outlining four new novels. This became a personal challenge for me with the idea of buying time in the future. I can only write one at a time, but I'll be much faster on the subsequent project. I can start new outlines and add them to the mix as the Muse inspires me. If I can pull this off, I'll have a queue of outlines that won't need much to become new novels.

Many blog tours concentrate on the past, and the current promotion. This tour did that too. I wanted to have one post that provides a glimpse into the planning that goes on in an author's world. I take this stuff seriously, and am making a business plan for the future. I intend to be around for a while, and personally like having a plan. In this project, I have no boss. I can change the plan anytime I like, and should. Situations change, and I will certainly have to make modifications.

I hope you folks enjoyed this tour as much as I have. Please give Will O' the Wisp a chance. Patty is an intriguing character, and anyone who likes a Halloween story might like this one.

***

Patty Hall is perfectly prepared for the wrong problem. She is enamored with the space race, and knows the history of NASA by heart. She is faced with an ancient threat that has been targeting the Hall family for generations. Hampered by an overprotective mother, if Patty can't figure it all out in time, she may be the next member in the Hall family cemetery plot.

It's not hard enough to be a fifteen year old girl, and a social outcast. As she watches her friends mature and grow, she has to face the idea of never turning sixteen. Please consider joining Patty on her incredible adventure.

You can pick up a copy on Amazon using your Kindle or a free reading app. Download it here:

North American version: http://a-fwd.com/asin-com=B00UPH6BNS

International version: http://a-fwd.com/asin-com=B00UQNDT2C

***

Author Bio I was born in a town called Elko, Nevada. I like to tell everyone I was born in a small town in the 1940s. I'm not quite that old, but Elko has always been a little behind the times. This gives me a unique perspective of earlier times, and other ways of getting by. Some of this bleeds through into my fiction. I moved to Idaho right after the turn of the century, and never looked back. My writing career was born here, with access to other writers and critique groups I jumped in with both feet. I like to write about things that have something unusual. My works are in the realm of science fiction, paranormal, and fantasy. The goal is to entertain you for a few hours. I hope you enjoy the ride.

***

Follow Craig at the following locations:

Check out all my novels here: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00ILXBXUY


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page