top of page

Welcome to Misha Elliot !


It is my great honor to welcome author, Misha Elliot to my blog and to my website. As a member of the RRBC, Misha will hold a position on my RRBC page where you will be able to find her book links and evrything Misha Elliot.

Misha Elliott is an old movie watching, wine drinking, book-lover. Once a northerner she now calls the sweet state of Alabama her home. She can’t remember a time when books weren't a part of her life. Writing gives her a reason to talk to the voices in her head. When she isn’t writing you will find her talking about books with friends or at the beach with her toes in the sand.

I asked Misha three questions so we could learn a little more about this talented writer.

1) Of all the characters you have created, which was your favorite and why?

A parent is never supposed to have favorites when it comes to their children, but there is always one whose personality is so similar to your own. I would have to say that Sophie from Learning to Fly is my favorite. Sophie like so many young people has not grown up in a nurturing family environment, and despite those challenges, she tries so hard to not be bitter and to raise herself if it were to be a responsible young woman.

2) What got you started in writing?

I grew up in a household where a love of reading books was encouraged. I remember climbing up the built in bookcase to grab books off the shelf to read. From there it progressed to writing poems, then tapping into my imagination to write short stories.

3) What was your favorite book to write and why?

My favorite book to write is not out yet, Come Fly With Me. I like this because we glimpse inside the working of Sophie's head and watch her evolve as she has to come to terms with everything she has gone through and the emotions and life experiences she has buried down deep. As a new author it's challenging to find a groove you are comfortable writing in. This story has helped me expand my writing skills with the help of my editor Nichole Strauss, who is amazing. I appreciate her hard work, professionalism, and patience with me.

Please help me welcome her to the site by checking out her links below.

You can also visit her on my RRBC page just by clicking HERE

Blog or Website: http://www.mishaelliott.com

Twitter Handle: @cphoenixrising


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page