top of page

Introducing Author Beth Hale


Please join me in welcoming Beth Hale to my blog. I am thrilled to be able to feature her on my site. This is a brief look at Beth. To see more about Beth, her books and links to her sites, please see her feature page on this site under RRBC or you can click here.

Beth Hale grew up on a small farm on the Tennessee / Mississippi line. While she no longer lives on the farm, she does live in a small Mississippi town with her real-life hero, Nathan, and their two amazing children, Clay and Lily.

By night, Beth works as an E-911 dispatcher. She loves her job but writing is her real passion. When she’s not planted in her dispatch chair, you can usually find her at home, putting her characters’ lives down on paper.

There is nothing I love more than to curl up with a great cup of coffee, an even better book, and a cozy blanket. I imagine quite a few of you are the same. When I’m not working at my “day job”, I carve out time for writing my own stories before I indulge in reading sprees.

Have a look around; become acquainted with me and my writing. You will discover I am an avid reader and writer. I learned the joy of reading from my mother when I was young. I honestly can’t remember a time when I wasn’t reading or writing.

As part of Pay It Forward Week, I had the opportunity to ask Beth a couple questions. here is what she had to say:

1 Of all the characters you have created, which was your favorite and why?

I think my favorite character is James Wyley from Trusting Jack. James is Jack's best friend. He is honest, straight forward, and has a slightly irreverent sense of humor. He's loyal, terrified of commitment, and a smooth talking ladies man. He's my favorite because he's just fun, and that's exactly what I wanted when I began writing him.

2. What got you started in writing?

Reading. I've always used reading as a way to escape, and one day I decided I wanted to escape into a word of my own making. I picked up my pen and never looked back.

3. What was your favorite book to write and why?

My favorite book to write was Magnolia Secrets. I tried to show the emotional side to domestic violence, and I tried to capture Lainey's growing courage and belief in herself as she struggled to get out of that desperate situation. It was a very personal aspect of the story for me and writing it was therapeutic. I've gotten several emails applauding the story line, the honesty of it, and that's why it's my favorite. It struck a chord with readers.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page